Railway Lines in Thailand

Thailand has 4,044 kilometres of railway tracks passing through 47 out of 77 provinces. There are four main lines: Northern Line (781 km), which terminates in Chiang Mai, the Northeastern Line (1,094 km), which terminates at Ubon Ratchathani and a branch line in Nong Khai, the Eastern Line (534 km), which terminates at the Cambodian border in Sa Kaeo Province, and the Southern Line (1,570 km), which terminates at the Malaysian border in Songkhla and Narathiwat provinces. There are also a number of branch lines of interest including one that goes to Pattaya and another along the Death Railway.